Giddy

April 9, 2012

Do you ever wish you could just laugh like you did when you were a kid?  Wish the cares of this world didn’t press in quite so much?

Tonight I had a date night with Darrel.  It began with me putting make up on in the bathroom while he sat at his desk.  I began unloading.  It wasn’t a gripe session, just an unloading.  You know, taking one thing down and passing it along; like we are to do with all our anxiety, casting our cares upon the Lord.  Well, I do this, not as oft as I ought I’m sure, but I less oft unload them on my sweetie.

Once I was purdied up (that Texas talk for looking decent enough to go out in public) we drove to Taco Cabana and used a handy, dandy coupon Darrel found online. It was awesome!  We sat, ate, talked and laughed.  I laughed and giggled like a kid.  I appreciate him listening to me unload earlier.  If he hadn’t listened I likely wouldn’t have felt as light during our dinner together.  It was such a pleasant evening.

Then we came home and set in to my ‘let work together’ mode!  HA  He hates and loves that at the same time. 🙂  Well, I doubt he’d admit tot he loving it part, but I know he does.  We added some books onto our Trinity Books website (at abebooks.com) and also discovered that many of the books we thought were listed are not on there.  So, we have some more work ahead; but that is for another day.

I finished our garden out this afternoon once school was over and did some weed pulling and plant transplanting.  I LOVE GARDENING!!!  I love that I can grab a weed or some grass that is in the wrong place, pull it and it yields to me.  So many things in life don’t yield.  *laughing*  I guess that’s why I like it so much.  I say, “You ARE going to come out if I have to DIG you out!”  And it does. 🙂

One Response to “Giddy”

  1. Melissa W. said

    Oh I LOVE that you giggled and laughed tonight! 🙂 This post made me smile – you all are so cute!

Leave a Reply

