With My Son

April 8, 2012

Just had another enlightening, wonderful and encouraging ‘good night’ talk with my son.  As kids get older sometimes the best or most intimate conversations come when it’s bed time.  I’m learning to linger there longer, however painful it is to stand on his ladder.    But tonight my legs and feet didn’t even hurt.  I shared with him my joy that he was the Lord’s child, that we were brother and sister in Christ and how much he encouraged me during our worship service today by something he did.  We talked of eternity, this world and those who are lost.  We shed a few tears as our hearts were full of love for Christ and were sad for those who do not yet know Him; our hearts burn for them to hear the gospel and be saved.  We shared more which I will not write here, but it was sweet!  So thankful to Jesus for conversations with fellow believers; especially sweet this night because it was with my son.

One Response to “With My Son”

  1. Shelly Jones said

    Awesome! *smile*

Leave a Reply

